IE-net thesis awards 2022

  • Florence Marie Muller has won this award (Category Civil engineer) with the thesis "Dose Reduction and Image Enhancement in Micro-CT using Deep Learning (promotors: Stefaan Vandenberghe and Christian Vanhove)"
  • Kristýna Holková was the 3rd best and won this award (Category Bioengineer) with the thesis "Shear wave elastography for assessing interstitial fluid pressure: a combined computational-experimental study (promotors: Charlotte Debbaut and Patrick Segers)"