Organisational structure



Ghent University's 11 faculties are composed of 85 faculty departments. These departments offer high-quality courses in every one of their scientific disciplines, each inspired by innovative research.

Doctoral Schools

In addition to these faculties, Ghent University has five Doctoral Schools just for doctoral researchers.

These schools provide support to doctoral students through specialized courses as well transferable skills training, they contribute to a quality culture in research, and take care of the social and international visibility of the doctoral degree.

Central Administration

RectoraatGhent University
Campus Ufo, Rectorate
Sint-Pietersnieuwstraat 25
9000 Ghent
T +32 9 331 01 01
vat BE 0248.015.142

Administrative departments

Other services and functions